Treaties (Joint)

43rd Parliament (28 September 2010 to 31 December 2010)

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 29 September 2010 and agreed to by the Senate on 30 September 2010.

Members

Mr KJ Thomson MP (Chair), Senator J McGauran (Deputy Chair), Senators Birmingham, Cash, Ludlam, O'Brien, Pratt, Wortley and Ms Bird MP, Mr Briggs MP, Mr Forrest MP, Mr Grierson MP, Ms Livermore MP, Ms Parke MP, Ms Rowland MP and The Hon Dr Stone MP

Secretary

	Phone	Fax
Mr James Catchpole	(02) 6277 4642	(02) 6277 2219

Current inquiries

28 September 2010–31 December 2010

- Treaty tabled on 28 October 2010
- Treaties referred on 16 November 2010
- Treaties tabled on 24 and 25 November 2010

Documents tabled

28 September 2010-31 December 2010

• Report 114: Review into Treaties referred on 16 November 2010 (part 1) (presented to the President and the Speaker on 3 December 2010)

Government responses

28 September 2010–31 December 2010

• Nil

Meetings

28 September 2010–31 December 2010

3
1
0
0
0
0
4