Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade (Joint)

43rd Parliament (28 September 2010 to 31 December 2010)

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 29 September 2010 and agreed to by the Senate on 30 September 2010.

Current Members

Senator M Forshaw (Chair), Mrs J Gash MP (Deputy Chair), and Senator M Bishop, Senator the Hon J Faulkner, Senator the Hon A Ferguson, Senator M Furner, Senator S Hanson-Young, Senator the Hon D Johnston, Senator S Ludlam, Senator the Hon I Macdonald, Senator C Moore, Senator M Payne, Senator R Trood, The Hon J Bishop MP, Ms G Brodtmann MP, The Hon A Byrne MP, Mr N Champion MP, Mr M Danby MP, The Hon L Ferguson MP, The Hon J Fitzgibbon MP, Mr S Georganas MP, Mr S Gibbons MP, The Hon A Griffin MP, Dr D Jensen MP, Mrs S Mirabella MP, The Hon J Murphy MP, Mr Ken O'Dowd MP, Ms M Parke MP, Mr S Robert MP, The Hon P Ruddock MP, Ms J Saffin MP, The Hon B Scott MP, The Hon Dr S Stone MP and Ms M Vamvakinou MP

Secretary

Phone

Dr Margot Kerley (02) 6277 4629

Current inquiries

28 September 2010-31 December 2010

• Inquiry into Australia's Relationship with the Countries of Africa

Reports presented

28 September 2010–31 December 2010

Nil

Government Responses

28 September 2010–31 December 2010

• Nil

Meetings

28 September 2010–31 December 2010

 Private:
 8

 Public:
 2

 Inspections:
 0

 Briefings:
 0

 Total:
 10

Secretaries of Sub-Committees

Dr John Carter (Foreign Affairs Sub-Committee)	(02) 6277 4306
Mr Tas Lutterell (Trade Sub-Committee)	(02) 6277 4547
Dr Margot Kerley (Defence Sub-Committee)	(02) 6277 4629
Mr Paul Zinkel (Human Rights Sub-Committee)	(02) 6277 4628