Electoral Matters (Joint)

43rd Parliament (28 September 2010 to 31 December 2010)

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 29 September 2010 and agreed to by the Senate on 30 September 2010.

Current members

Mr Melham MP (Chair), Mr Somlyay MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Birmingham, Bob Brown, Carol Brown, Polley and Ryan and Mrs B Bishop MP, Mr Griffin MP and Ms Rishworth MP

Secretary

Phone Fax

Mr Stephen Boyd (02) 6277 4564 (02) 6277 4710

Current inquiries

29 September 2010–31 December 2010

• Inquiry into the conduct of the 2010 Federal Election and matters related thereto (referred 23 November 2010)

Reports presented

29 September 2010–31 December 2010

• Nil

Government responses tabled

29 September 2010–31 December 2010

• Nil

Meetings

29 September 2010–31 December 2010

Private: 3 Public: 0 Inspections: 0 **Total:** 3