Public Accounts and Audit (Joint Statutory)

1 July 2010 to 19 July 2010

Appointment

Pursuant to Public Accounts and Audit Committee Act 1951.

Members

Ms Grierson MP (Chair), Mr Georgiou MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Barnett, Bishop, Feeney, Kroger and Lundy, and Mr Adams MP, Mr Bevis MP, Mrs B. Bishop MP, Mr Bradbury MP, Mr Briggs MP, Ms King MP, Ms Ley MP and Mr Neumann MP

Former members

Senators Boyce, Bushby, Chapman, Hogg, Murray and Watson and Mr Baldwin MP, Mr Butler MP, Mr Morrison MP, Mr Robert MP

Secretary

	Phone	Fax
Mr Russell Chafer	(02) 6277 4615	(02) 6277 2220

Current inquiries

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

- Review of Auditor-General's reports (ongoing)
- Inquiry into the Auditor-General Act 1997
- The role of the Auditor-General in scrutinising government advertising campaigns
- Biannual public hearing with the Commissioner of Taxation (ongoing)
- Annual public hearing on the Defence Major Projects Report (ongoing)

Reports presented

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

• Nil

Government responses received

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

• Nil

Meetings/hours

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Total Hours:	0	
Sectional committees:	0	
Full committee:	0	

Other Committees