# **Privileges (Standing)**

1 July 2010 to 27 September 2010

# **Appointment**

Pursuant to Senate Standing Order 18.

# **Current members**

Senator Johnston (Chair), Senator Bilyk (Deputy Chair), and Senators Cameron, Faulkner, McGauran, Payne and Sterle

#### Former members

Senators Hurley, Brandis and Collins, Senators Farrell, Feeney, McLucas, O'Brien (from 19 July 2010)

# Secretary

	Phone	Fax	Email
Mr Cleaver Elliott	(02) 6277 3360	6277 3199	Priv.sen@aph.gov.au

#### New references

1 July 2010–27 September 2010

• Nil

# **Reports presented**

1 July 2010–27 September 2010

• Report (Interim)—Inquiry into the adequacy of advice contained in the Government Guidelines for Official Witnesses before Parliamentary Committees and Related Matters for officials considering participating in a parliamentary committee whether in a personal capacity or otherwise—tabled 2 September 2010

# Meetings

1 July 2010–27 September 2010

Private: 1
Public: 0
In camera: 0
Other: 0
Total: 1