Australian Crime Commission

Australian Crime Commission

1 July 2010 - 19 July 2010

| | Matters current as at 1 July 2010 | Viottore referred | Reports tabled that discharge a reference | Inmitries lanced at IV |
|-----------------|--------------------------------------|-------------------|---|------------------------|
| Joint Statutory | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |

| | Number and Hours of Meeting | | | | | | | | | |
|-----------------|-----------------------------|------|------------------|------|---------|------|------------|------|-------------------|-------------|
| | Public | Hrs | Public Estimates | Hrs | Private | Hrs | Insp/Other | Hrs | Total Meetings | Total Hours |
| | | | | | | | | | | |
| Joint Statutory | 0 | 0:00 | 0 | 0:00 | 0 | 0:00 | 0 | 0:00 | 0 | 0:00 |

| | Meetings By State | | | | | | | |
|-----------------|-------------------|-----|-----|-----|----|----|----|-----|
| | ACT | NSW | VIC | TAS | SA | WA | NT | QLD |
| | | | | | | | | |
| Joint Statutory | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |

| | | Witnesses | | Hansard Pages | | | | | | |
|-----------------|--------------------|-----------|---------------|---------------|-----------|---------------|---------|----------------------|-------------|-------------------------|
| | Televised Hearings | Estimates | Other (Bills) | General | Estimates | Other (Bills) | General | No of Submissions | No Of Pages | Government Responses |
| | | | | | | | | | | |
| Joint Statutory | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |

Australian Crime Commission (Joint Statutory)

1 July 2010 to 19 July 2010

Method of appointment

Pursuant to the Australian Crime Commission Act 2002; appointed 14 February 2008

| Current members | Date of appointment | | | | |
|---|---|--|--|--|--|
| Senator Steve Hutchins (NSW, ALP) | 14.02.08 | | | | |
| (elected Chair on 13.03.08) | | | | | |
| Senator Sue Boyce (QLD, LP) | 11.02.09 | | | | |
| (elected Deputy Chair 23.02.09) | | | | | |
| Senator Steve Fielding (VIC, FFP) | 01.09.08 | | | | |
| Senator Stephen Parry (TAS, LP) | 14.02.08 | | | | |
| Senator Helen Polley (TAS, ALP) | 14.02.08 | | | | |
| Mr Nick Champion, MP (Wakefield, SA, ALP) | 11.03.08 | | | | |
| Mr Steve Gibbons, MP (Bendigo, VIC, ALP) | 11.03.08 | | | | |
| Mr Christopher Hayes, MP (Werriwa, NSW, ALP) | 11.03.08 | | | | |
| Mr Michael Keenan, MP (Stirling, WA, LP) | 22.02.10 | | | | |
| Mr Jason Wood, MP (La Trobe, VIC, LP) | 12.03.08 | | | | |
| (Deputy Chair 13.03.08–23.02.09) | | | | | |
| Former members | Term of appointment | | | | |
| Senator Guy Barnett (TAS, LP) The Hon Sussan Ley, MP (Farrer, NSW, LP) The Hon Christopher Pyne, MP (Sturt, SA, LP) | 14.02.08–11.02.09 25.09.08–22.02.10 12.03.08–25.09.08 | | | | |

Inquiries

As at 1 July 2010

- Performance of statutory duties (continuing)
- Adequacy of aviation and maritime security measures to combat serious and organised crime (agreed by the Committee 14 September 2009)

Inquiries lapsed

As at 19 July 2010

- Performance of statutory duties (continuing)
- Adequacy of aviation and maritime security measures to combat serious and organised crime (agreed by the Committee 14 September 2009)

New references

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

• Nil

Public hearings 1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Nil

Reports tabled1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Nil

Government responses *1 July 2010–19 July 2010*

Nil