Joint Statutory Committees administered by the Senate Committee Office

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity

Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity 1 July 2010 - 19 July 2010

	Matters current as at 1 July 2010	Matters referred during period	Reports tabled that discharge a reference	Inquiries lansed at 19
Joint Statutory	2	0	0	2

		Number and Hours of Meeting									
		Public	Hrs	Public Estimates	Hrs	Private	Hrs	Insp/Other	Hrs	Total Meetings	Total Hours
Ī											
ı	Joint Statutory	0	0:00	0	0:00	0	0:00	0	0:00	0	0:00

	Meetings By State								
	ACT NSW VIC TAS SA WA NT QLD								
Joint Statutory	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	

		Witnesses		Hansard Pages						
	Televised Hearings	Estimates	Other (Bills)	General	Estimates	Other (Bills)	General	No of Submissions	No Of Pages	Government Responses
Joint Statutory	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0

Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity (Joint Statutory)

1 July 2010 to 19 July 2010

Method of appointment

Pursuant to Part 14 of the *Law Enforcement Integrity Commissioner Act* 2006; appointed 14 February 2008

Current members	Date of appointment
Ms Melissa Parke, MP (Fremantle, WA, ALP) (elected Chair on 01.07.08)	11.03.08
Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells (NSW, LP) (elected Deputy Chair on 12.05.10)	12.05.10
Senator Carol Brown (TAS, ALP)	14.02.08
Senator Doug Cameron (NSW, ALP)	01.07.08
Senator Steve Fielding (VIC, FFP)	14.05.09
Senator Stephen Parry (TAS, LP)	14.02.08
Mr Darren Chester, MP (Gippsland, VIC, NATS)	28.08.08
The Hon Bob Debus, MP (Macquarie, NSW, ALP)	02.02.10
Mr Christopher Hayes, MP (Werriwa, NSW, ALP)	11.03.08
Mr Michael Keenan, MP (Stirling, WA, LP)	22.02.10
Former members	Term of appointment
Senator George Campbell (NSW, ALP) (Chair 13.03.08–30.06.08)	14.02.08-30.06.08
Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells (NSW, LP)	14.02.08-15.10.08
Senator the Hon David Johnston (WA, LP) (Deputy Chair 15.10.08–12.05.10)	15.10.08–12.05.10
Mr Jason Clare, MP (Blaxland, NSW, ALP)	11.03.08-16.06.09
The Hon Sussan Ley, MP (Farrer, NSW, LP)	25.09.08-22.02.10
The Hon Christopher Pyne, MP (Sturt, SA, LP)	12.03.08-25.09.08

Inquiries

As at 1 July 2010

- Performance of statutory duties (continuing)
- Operation of the *Law Enforcement Integrity Commissioner Act 2006* (agreed by the Committee on 14 May 2009)

Inquiries lapsed *As at 19 July 2010*

- Performance of statutory duties (continuing)
- Operation of the Law Enforcement Integrity Commissioner Act 2006 (agreed by the Committee on 14 May 2009)

New references

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Nil

Public hearings

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Nil

Reports tabled

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Nil

Government responses

1 July 2010–19 July 2010

Nil