Treaties (Joint)

1 July 2009 to 31 December 2009

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

Members

Mr KJ Thomson MP (Chair), Senator McGauran (Deputy Chair), Senator Ludlam, Birmingham, Cash, Farrell, Pratt and Wortley and Mr Briggs MP, Mr Forrest MP, Ms Hall MP, The Hon Duncan Kerr MP (from 26.11.09), The Hon John Murphy MP, Ms Neal MP, Ms Parke MP and Mr Simpkins MP

Former members

Mr Chris Trevor MP (from 18.02.08–05.02.09) Ms Julia Irwin MP (from 05.02.09–12.03.09) Ms Vamvakinou MP (from 18.02.08–26.11.09)

Acting Secretary

	Phone	Fax
Mr Jerome Brown	(02) 6277 4642	(02) 6277 2219

Current inquiries

1 July 2009–31 December 2009

- Treaties tabled on 25 and 26 November 2009
- Treaty tabled on 18 November 2009

Documents tabled

1 July 2009–31 December 2009

- Report 103: Treaties (tabled on 12 March and 13 May 2009; presented 18 August 2009)
- Report 104: Treaties (tabled on 20 August 2009; presented 10 September 2009)
- Report 105: Treaties (tabled on 13 May, 25 June and 20 August 2009; presented 15 September 2009)
- Report 106: Nuclear non-proliferation and disarmament (presented 17 September 2009)
- Report 107: Treaties (tabled on 20 August (2) and 15 September 2009; presented 17 November 2009)

Government response 1 July 2009–31 December 2009

Response to Report 91: Treaties (response received 17 December 2009)

Meetings

1 July 2009–31 December 2009

Private:	9
Public	3
In camera	0
Inspections	0
Briefings:	0
Other	0
Total:	12