Electoral Matters (Joint)

1 July 2008 to 31 December 2008

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

Current members

Mr Melham MP (Chair), Mr Morrison MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Birmingham, Bob Brown, Carol Brown, Hutchins and Ronaldson and Mr Danby MP, Mr Scott MP and Mr Sullivan MP

Secretary

Phone Fax

Mr Stephen Boyd (02) 6277 4564 (02) 6277 4710

Reports presented

1 July 2008–31 December 2008

• Inquiry into the Commonwealth Electoral Amendment (Political Donations and other Measures) Bill 2008

Government responses tabled

1 July 2008–31 December 2008

• Nil

Meetings

1 July 2008–31 December 2008

Private: 9 Public: 13 Inspections: 1 Total: 23