Migration (Joint)

1 July 2007 to 17 October 2007

Appointment

Pursuant to resolutions of the House of Representatives and the Senate of 18 November 2004.

Current members

Mr Don Randall, MP (Chair), Senator Helen Polley (Deputy Chair), Senators Andrew Bartlett, Alan Eggleston, Stephen Parry and Mr Laurie Ferguson MP, Mrs Julia Irwin MP, Mr Michael Keenan MP, Dr Carmen Lawrence MP, and Dr Andrew Southcott MP.

Secretary

	Phone (02)	Fax (02)
Ms Joanne Towner	6277 4565	6277 8506

Current inquiry

1 July 2007 – 17 October 2007

• Inquiry into temporary business visas

Reports presented

1 July 2007 – 17 October 2007

• Temporary visas ... permanent benefits: ensuring the effectiveness, fairness and integrity of the temporary business visa program (Report of the inquiry into temporary business visas, tabled 12 September 2007)

Government responses tabled

1 July 2007 – 17 October 2007

• nil

Meetings

1 July 2007 – 17 October 2007

Private: 3
Public: 1
In camera: nil
Briefings: nil
*Delegation nil
Total meetings: 4