Public Works (Joint Statutory)

1 July 2006 to 31 December 2006

Appointment

Pursuant to Public Works Act 1969.

Current members

Ms J. Moylan MP (Chair), Mr B. O'Connor MP, (Deputy Chair), Senator A. Ferguson (to 11/8/05), Senator M. Forshaw (from 1/12/04 to 23/6/05 and from 9/11/05), Senator D. Wortley (from 23/6/05 to 9 /11/05), Senator Stephen Parry (from 11/8/05) Mr H. Jenkins MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP, Mr J. Forrest MP, Mr B. Wakelin MP, and Senator The Hon Judith Troeth

Secretary

	Phone (02)	Fax (02)
Ms Margaret Swieringa	6277 4348	6277 4426

Current inquiries

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

- Proposed National Towers program stage 1 for Airservices Australia at Adelaide, Canberra, Melbourne and Rockhampton Airports.
- Defence Force School of Signals redevelopment, Simpson Barracks, Watsonia, Victoria.
- Redevelopment of the Propellant Manufacturing Facility at Mulwala, NSW.
- Villawood Immigration Detention Centre redevelopment, Sydney NSW.

Reports presented

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

- Extension and accommodation upgrade to the existing chancery of the Australian Embassy in Beijing, China. (Tabled 6 December 2006)
- Fit-out of new leased premises for the Department of Employment and Workplace Relations at Brindabella Park, ACT. (Tabled 18 October 2006)
- Development of Canine Kennelling and Training Facilities for the Australian Federal Police at Majura, ACT. (Tabled 18 October 2006)
- Provision of facilities for Project Single LEAP Phase 1. (Tabled 18 October 2006)
- Facilities for Troop Lift Helicopters, RAAF Base Townsville, Qld. (Tabled 13 September 2006)

- Facilities upgrade to Shoalwater Bay Training Area, Rockhampton, Qld. (Tabled 13 September 2006)
- Australian Institute of Police Management Redevelopment, North Head, Manly, NSW. (Tabled 6 September 2006)
- Tactical Unmanned Aerial Vehicle, Facilities Project, Enoggera, Qld. (Tabled 16 August 2006)

Meetings

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Private10Public6Inspections5Total21