Public Accounts and Audit (Joint Statutory)

1 July 2006 to 31 December 2006

Appointment

Pursuant to Public Accounts and Audit Committee Act 1951.

Committee name

Joint Statutory Committee of Public Accounts and Audit

Membership

Members

Mr Tony Smith MP (Chairman)

(appointed 7 February 2006) (elected Chairman on 9.2.06)

Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy-Chair)

Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP

Mr Russell Broadbent MP

Dr Craig Emerson MP

Dr Dennis Jensen MP (from 29 May 2006)

Hon Jackie Kelly MP

Ms Catherine King MP

Mr Andrew Laming MP

Mr Lindsay Tanner MP

Former members

Hon Alex Somlyay (to 12.8.05)

Senator Nigel Scullion (to 7.9.05)

Ms Jackie Burke (to 12.9.05)

Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chairman to 7.2.06)

Senator Claire Moore (to 11.5.06)

Mr Ken Ticehurst MP (to 29.5.06)

Current inquiries

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

- Inquiry into Certain Taxation Matters
- Inquiry into Defence Acquisition

Senators

Senator Mark Bishop

(from 11 May 2006)

Senator John Hogg

Senator Gary Humphries

Senator Andrew Murray

Senator Fiona Nash (from 7.9.05)

Senator John Watson

Reports presented

1 July 2006 - 31 December 2006

- Report 408 Annual Report 2005-2006
- Report 409 Developments in aviation security since the Committee's June 2004 Report 400: Review of Aviation Security in Australia

Government responses received

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

• Nil

Meetings/hours

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Full committee: 12.07 Sectional committees: 25.30 **Total hours:** 37.37