National Capital and External Territories (Joint)

1 July 2006 to 31 December 2006

Appointment

Pursuant to resolution of the House of Representatives of 18 November 2004 and the Senate of 18 November 2004.

Current members

Senator Ross Lightfoot (Chairman), Senator Kate Lundy (Deputy Chair), the Deputy President (Senator John Hogg), the Deputy Speaker (Hon Ian Causley), Senator Kim Carr, Senator Barnaby Joyce, Senator Natasha Stott Despoja, Ms Annette Ellis MP, Mr Paul Neville MP, Ms Sophie Mirabella MP, Mr Patrick Secker MP, Hon Warren Snowdon MP.

Changes:

- Senator Lundy replaced Senator O'Brien on 10/8/05
- Senator Joyce replaced Senator Scullion on 17/8/05
- Senator Carr replaced Senator Lundy from 8/12/05
- Senator Lundy replaced Senator Carr from 12/3/06
- Senator Carr replaced Senator Crossin on 28/3/06

Secretary

	Phone (02)	Fax (02)
Mr Stephen Boyd	6277 4564	6277 8478

Current inquiry

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Nil

Reports presented

1 July 2006 - 31 December 2006

• Report on the visit to Norfolk Island 2-5 August 2006 (tabled on 9 October 06)

Government responses tabled

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Nil

Meetings

1 July 2006 - 31 December 2006

Private 12
Public 0
Inspections 1
Briefings 6
Total 19