Procedure (Standing)

1 January 2011 to 30 June 2011

Appointment

Pursuant to Senate Standing Order 17.

Current members

The Deputy President (Senator the Hon A Ferguson) (Chair), the President (Senator the Hon J Hogg), the Leader of the Government in the Senate (Senator the Hon C Evans), the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate (Senator the Hon E Abetz), and Senators Faulkner, Fifield, Ludwig, Parry and Siewert

Secretary

	Phone	Fax
Dr Rosemary Laing	(02) 6277 3364	(02) 6277 3199

Current inquiry

1 January 2011-30 June 2011

- Review of the operation of the order of the Senate agreed to on 13 May 2009 relating to committee proceedings and public interest immunity claims
- The operation of standing order 55(2) to (5) relating to the meeting of the Senate

Reports presented

1 January 2011–30 June 2011

- First report of 2011—Question time-temporary order (tabled 23 March 2011)
- Second report of 2011—Operation of standing order 55(2) to (5); consideration of private senators' bills; procedures for dealing with formal motions; use of general business time on Thursdays; consideration of government documents (tabled 22 June 2011)

Meetings

1 January 2011–30 June 2011

Private:	2
Public:	0
Briefings:	0
Total:	2