Migration (Joint)

42nd Parliament (12 February 2008 to 30 June 2008)

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

Current members

Mr Danby MP (Chair), Mrs DS Vale MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Bartlett, Eggleston, McEwen and Polley and Ms D'Ath MP, Mr Georgiou MP, Mr Randall MP and Mr Zappia MP

Former members

Secretary

Phone Fax

Ms Anna Dacre (02) 6277 4565 (02) 6277 4427

Current inquiry

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

• Inquiry into Immigration detention in Australia

Reports presented

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

Nil

Government responses tabled

12 February 2008-30 June 2008

Nil

Meetings

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

Private: 8

Public: In camera Briefings *Delegation

Total: 8