Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade (Joint)

42nd Parliament (12 February 2008 to 30 June 2008)

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

Current Members

Senator Forshaw (Chair), Mr Hawker MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Bartlett, Bishop, Cormann, Fifield, Kirk, Sandy Macdonald, Moore, Payne, Stott Despoja, Trood and Webber and Mr Baldwin MP, Mr Bevis MP, Mr Danby MP, Ms AL Ellis MP, Mr Gibbons MP, Ms Grierson MP, Mr Hale MP, Mr Macfarlane MP, Mrs Mirabella MP, Ms Parke MP, Ms Rea MP, Mr Ripoll MP, Mr Robb MP, Mr Robert MP, Mr Ruddock MP, Ms Saffin MP, Mr Scott MP, Mr KJ Thomson MP and Ms Vamvakinou MP

Former members

Senator Eggleston

Secretary

Phone

Dr Margot Kerley (02) 6277 4629

Current inquiries

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

Nil

Reports presented

12 February 2008-30 June 2008

• Review of the Defence Annual Report 2005-2006

Government Responses

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

Nil

Meetings

12 February 2008-30 June 2008

Private: 32
Public: 1
Inspections/Briefings: 18
Total: 51

Secretaries of Sub-Committees

Dr John Carter (Foreign Affairs Sub-Committee)	(02) 6277 4306
Mr Tas Lutterell (Trade Sub-Committee)	
Dr Margot Kerley (Defence Sub-Committee)	(02) 6277 4547
Ms Samantha Mannette (Human Rights Sub-Committee)	(02) 6277 4629