Electoral Matters (Joint)

42nd Parliament (12 February 2008 to 30 June 2008)

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

Current members

Mr Melham MP (Chair), Mr Morrison MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Birmingham, Bob Brown, Carol Brown, Hutchins and Ronaldson and Mr Danby MP, Mr Scott MP and Mr Sullivan MP

Former members

Secretary

Phone Fax

Mr Stephen Boyd (02) 6277 4564 (02) 6277 4710

Reports presented

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

• Inquiry into Schedule 1 of the Tax Laws Amendment (2008 Measures No.1) Bill 2008 (Tabled 16 June 2008)

Government responses tabled

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

• Nil

Meetings

12 February 2008-30 June 2008

Private: 7
Public: 2
Inspections: 0
Total: 9