SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 14 of 2006

29 November 2006

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Senator Jeannie Ferris (Government Whip, Chair)

Senator George Campbell (Opposition Whip)

Senator Andrew Bartlett (Australian Democrats Whip)

Senator Nigel Scullion (The Nationals Whip)

Senator Rachel Siewert (The Australian Greens Whip)

Senator the Hon Chris Ellison

Senator Joe Ludwig

Senator Stephen Parry

Senator Ruth Webber

Secretary: Rich

Richard Pye **6277 3020**

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 14 OF 2006

- 1. The committee met in private session on Tuesday, 28 November 2006 at 4.28 pm.
- 2. The committee resolved to recommend—That the following bills not be referred to committees:
 - Migration Legislation Amendment (Duration of Detention) Bill 2006
 - Migration Legislation Amendment (Restoration of Human Rights) Bill 2006
 - Tax Laws Amendment (2006 Measures No. 6) Bill 2006.

The committee recommends accordingly.

(Jeannie Ferris) **Chair** 29 November 2006