SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 8 of 2005

17 August 2005

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Senator Ferris (Government Whip, Chair)

Senator George Campbell (Opposition Whip)

Senator Bartlett (Australian Democrats Whip)

Senator McGauran (The Nationals Whip)

Senator Siewert (The Australian Greens Whip)

Senator Eggleston

Senator the Hon C Ellison

Senator Ludwig

Senator Webber

Secretary: Rosemary Laing 26277 3020

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 8 OF 2005

- 1. The committee met in private session on Tuesday, 16 August 2005 at 4.20 pm.
- 2. The committee resolved to recommend—That the following bills *not* be referred to committees:
 - Australian Workplace Safety Standards Bill 2005
 - Customs Amendment (Extension of Import Cut-over Time) Bill 2005
 - National Occupational Health and Safety Commission (Repeal, Consequential and Transitional Provisions) Bill 2005
 - Superannuation Legislation Amendment (Superannuation Safety and Other Measures) Bill 2005
 - Trade Practices Amendment (Personal Injuries and Death) Bill 2004.

The committee recommends accordingly.

3. The committee *deferred* consideration of the Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Bill 2005 from the meeting of 9 August 2005 to the next meeting.

(Jeannie Ferris) **Chair** 17 August 2005