Selection of Bills Committee - Report 10 for 2005

Selection of Bills Committee - Report 10 for 2005

Members of the Committee

Senator Ferris (Government Whip, Chair)
Senator George Campbell (Opposition Whip)
Senator Bartlett (Australian Democrats Whip)
Senator McGauran (The Nationals Whip)
Senator Siewert (The Australian Greens Whip)
Senator Eggleston
Senator the Hon C Ellison
Senator Ludwig
Senator Webber

Rosemary Laing
6277 3020


  1. The committee met in private session on Tuesday, 13 September 2005 at 4.20 pm.

  2. The committee resolved to recommend—That the provisions of the Student Assistance Legislation Amendment Bill 2005 be referred immediately to the Employment, Workplace Relations and Education Legislation Committee for inquiry and report by 5 October 2005 (see appendix for statement of reasons for referral).

The committee recommends accordingly.

(Jeannie Ferris)
14 August 2005

Attachments are available in the PDF version of this document, available here.