Selection of Bills Committee - Report 8 for 2005

Selection of Bills Committee - Report 8 for 2005

Members of the Committee

Senator Jeannie Ferris (Government Whip, Chair)
Senator George Campbell (Opposition Whip)
Senator Bartlett (Australian Democrats Whip)
Senator Julian McGauran (The Nationals Whip)
Senator Rachel Siewert (The Australian Greens Whip)
Senator Alan Eggleston
Senator the Hon C Ellison
Senator Joseph Ludwig
Senator R Webber

Rosemary Laing
6277 3020


  1. The committee met in private session on Tuesday, 16 August 2005 at 4.20 pm.

  2. The committee resolved to recommend—That the following bills not be referred to committees:

The committee recommends accordingly.

  1. The committee deferred consideration of the Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Bill 2005 from the meeting of 9 August 2005 to the next meeting.

(Jeannie Ferris)
17 August 2005