Membership of the committee

© Commonwealth of Australia 2016

ISBN 978-1-76010-431-3

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.

The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website:

Membership of the committee

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair Western Australia, ALP
Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair New South Wales, LP
Senator Joe Bullock (to 13 April 2016) Western Australia, ALP
Senator Alex Gallacher (from 18 April 2016) South Australia, ALP
Senator Sue Lines Western Australia, ALP
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson Tasmania, AG
Senator John Williams New South Wales, NATS
Other Senators participating in this inquiry  
Senator Catryna Bilyk Tasmania, ALP
Senator Alex Gallacher (to 17 April 2016) South Australia, ALP
Senator Gavin Marshall Victoria, ALP
Senator Ricky Muir Victoria, AMEP
Senator Janet Rice Victoria, AG


Mr Tim Watling, Secretary
Ms Bonnie Allan, Principal Research Officer
Ms Erin East, Principal Research Officer (to 24 November 2015)
Mr Nicholas Craft, Principal Research Officer (from 12 October 2015)
Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer (to 6 July 2015)
Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer
Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer (from 26 October 2015)
Ms Kate Campbell, Research Officer (to 11 March 2016)
Mr James Gillard, Research Officer (from 15 March 2016)
Ms Alexandra Logan, Administrative Officer (from 6 July 2015 to 6 November 2015)
Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer (from 7 December 2015)

PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600
Ph: 02 6277 3511
Fax: 02 6277 5811

Navigation: Contents | Next Page