Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

18 February 2014, Melbourne, VIC

- CURRIE, Professor Graham, Professor of Public Transport, Institute of Transport Studies, Monash University
- ADAMS, Professor Robert John, AM, Director of City Design, City of Melbourne
- ROFFEY, Ms Kate, Chief Executive Officer, Committee for Melbourne
- CLICHE, Mr Dennis, Chair, Transport Reform Network
- DAVIES, Mr Philip, Member, Transport Reform Network
- GOODMAN, Mr Chris, Committee Member, Yarra Campaign for Action on Transport
- KOPPEL, Ms Jill, Committee Member, Yarra Campaign for Action on Transport
- STAR, Ms Chris Lynch, Committee Member, Yarra Campaign for Action on Transport
- BOSLER, Ms Danae, Campaign Manager, Public Transport Users Association
- MORTON, Dr Tony, President, Public Transport Users Association
- SALISBURY, Ms Gwyneth, Yarra Climate Action Now
- WILKINSON, Ms Carole, Local Action Coordinator, Yarra Climate Action Now
- FRISTACKY, Councillor Jackie, Mayor, City of Yarra
- MUNROE, Councillor Andrew, City of Whitehorse; Deputy Chair, Metropolitan Transport Forum
- WALDOCK, Ms Jane, Manager, Sustainability and Strategic Transport, City of Yarra
- DONEGAN, Mr Paul, Senior Associate, Cities, Grattan Institute
- KELLY, Ms Jane-Frances, Cities Program Director, Grattan Institute

19 February 2014, Perth, WA

- KER, Mr Ian, Deputy Convenor, Sustainable Transport Coalition of Western Australia
- RICE, Mr David, Convenor,
 Sustainable Transport Coalition of Western Australia
- ROSE, Mr Benjamin John, Committee Member, Sustainable Transport Coalition of Western Australia
- NEWMAN, Professor Peter, AO, Curtin University
- MacTIERNAN, The Hon. Alannah, Member for Perth, Commonwealth Parliament
- HENDRIGAN, Mr Cole, PhD candidate, Land Use and Transport Integration, Curtin University Sustainability Policy Institute
- BEYER, Mr Steve, Executive Director, Integrated Transport Planning, Western Australian Department of Transport
- BURGESS, Mr Mark, Managing Director, Public Transport Authority of Western Australia
- WHITE, Mr Martin, Executive Director, Transperth System, Regional and School Bus Services, Public Transport Authority of Western Australia
- FULKER, Ms Marion, Chief Executive Officer, Committee for Perth
- DE JAGER, Ms Emma, Executive Officer, Planning Institute of Australia
- OUTHRED, Mr Stuart, Strategic Transportation Planner, City of Fremantle
- PETTITT, Councillor Bradley William, Mayor, City of Fremantle
- ST JOHN, Mr Philip, Director Planning and Development, City of Fremantle