# © Commonwealth of Australia 2014 ISBN 978-1-76010-124-4

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <a href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/">http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</a>.

## Membership of the committee

#### **Members**

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair
Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair
Western Australia, ALP
Senator Joe Bullock
Western Australia, ALP
Senator Sean Edwards
Senator Rachel Siewert
Western Australia, LP
Western Australia, AG
Senator John Williams
New South Wales, NATS

### Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Janet Rice Victoria, AG

#### **Secretariat**

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary
Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer
Ms Erin East, Principal Research Officer (from 27 October 2014)
Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer
Ms Kate Campbell, Research Officer (from 13 October 2014)
Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: <a href="mailto:rrat.sen@aph.gov.au">rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</a>

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat