© Commonwealth of Australia 2014

ISBN 978-1-74229-968-6

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan, Chair New South Wales, LP Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair Senator the Hon Ron Boswell (to 3 March 2014) Senator Sean Edwards Senator Sue Lines Senator Barry O'Sullivan (from 3 March 2014) Senator Rachel Siewert

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Scott Ludlam to replace Senator Rachel Siewert

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Rachel Siewert

Western Australia, ALP Queensland, NATS South Australia, LP Western Australia, ALP Queensland, NATS Western Australia, AG

Western Australia, AG

Western Australia, AG

Secretariat

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Ms Kirsty Cattanach, Research Officer (until 31 January 2014) Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat