Australian Parliament House closed to visitors - the public main entrance will be closed indefinitely from 5pm 25 March 2020. Read more.

Inquiry into Rural Water Usage

Inquiry into Rural Water Usage

Submissions received and authorised by the Committee as at 23 June 2004
* Please note, if you require a submission which doesn't  have a link, please contact the Secretariat on  (02) 6277 3511   for a copy.


Mr Laurie Crouch
02 Mr Christopher Pyne MP
03 Launceston City Council (Word format)
04 Golden Plains Shire
05 Eyre Peninsula Local Government Association (Word format)
06 Coleambally Irrigation (Html format)
07 The Australian Drilling Industry Association Limited (Word format)
08 EPA Victoria
09 Chincilla Shire Council
10 Pioneer Valley Water Board (Word format)
11 Barwon Water
12 Mr David Evans
13 Water Corporation WA (Word format)
14 Mudgegonga and District Landcare Group (Word format)
15 Ovens Landcare Network (Word format)
16 Murrumbidgee Private Irrigators Inc. (Word format), Attachment One (Powerpoint format)
17 Smartrivers (Word format)
18 Mr Lester Knuston
19 Mr Graeme Norman
20 Ms Tracy Blackburn (Word format)
21 Victorian Farmers Federation - Wangaratta and Benalla Branches (Word format)
22 Ricegrowers' Association of Australia Inc. (Word format)
23 Hydro Tasmania (Word format)
24 Mr Adam Menary (Word format)
25 High Catchment Committee - Wodonga DC Victorian Farmers Federation
26 Macquarie Marshes Management Committee
27 NSW Irrigators' Council
28 National Competition Council
29 CSIRO - Sustainable Ecosystems (PDF format)
30 Hodgsons Horseshoe Creeks Landcare Group (Word format)
31 Ms Megan Clinton (Word format)
32 Irrigators Inc. (Word format)
33 Lockyer Valley Irrigators (Word format)
34 Wimmera Mallee Water (Word format), Attachment One (Word format), Attachment Two (JPEG format), Attachment Three, Attachment Four (Word format)
35 Cherry Growers of Australia Inc. and the Apple and Pear Growers Association of SA Inc. (Word format)
36 Bureau of Meteorology (Word format)
37 Department of Primary Industries, Water and Environment
38 Mr Pat Larkin (Word format)
39 Southern Riverina Irrigation Districts Council (Word format)
40 The Institution of Engineers, Australia (Word format)
41 North East Catchment Management Authority
42 Queensland Government (PDF format)
43 Cooperative Research Centre for Water Quality and Treatment (Word format)
44 Richmond Shire Council (Word format)
45 Victorian Farmers Federation
46 Ms Marea Capell (Word format)
47 Burgoigee Creek Landcare Group Inc. (Word format)
48 Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics (ABARE) (Word format), Attachment One (PDF format), Attachment Two (PDF format), Attachment Three (PDF format), Attachment Four (PDF format)
49 Ms Amelia Loye
50 Queensland Farmers Federation (Word format)
51 Winemakers' Federation of Australia (Word format)
52 Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Australia
53 Land and Water Australia
53A Land and Water Australia (PDF format)
54 National Association of Forest Industries (PDF format), Attachment A (PDF format)
55 Murrumbidgee Irrigation (Word format), Attachment A (Word format)
56 Mr Reg Betts
57 Balonne Shire Council and Wider General Community
58 St George Irrigation Area Pty Ltd
59 Riverina Regional Organisation of Councils (Word format)
60 Mineral Policy Institute
61 Culgoa Balonne Minor Water Users Association
62 Snowy River Interstate Landcare Committee
63 Dr Naomi Rea
64 Katherine Region Tourist Association
65 Dr David Leaman
66 Mr Martin Whyte
67 Gwydir Valley Irrigators Association Inc
68 Upper Namoi Water Users Association Inc.
69 Wangamaty Landcare Group
70 Mungindi Water Users
71 Leaman Geophysics
72 Queensland Government
73 Centre for Groundwater Studies
74 Ms Geraldine de Burgh_Day
75 South Australian Farmers Federation
76 Mr JW Frost
77 Owen and Karen Betts (PDF format)
78 Darling River Food and Fibre (PDF format)
79 Kimberley Land Council (PDF format)