© Commonwealth of Australia 2017 ISBN 978-1-76010-588-4

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was produced by the Senate Legal and Constitutional Affairs Committee secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

Members of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald (LNP, QLD) (Chair) Senator Louise Pratt (ALP, WA) (Deputy Chair) Senator David Fawcett (LP, SA) Senator Nick McKim (AG, TAS) Senator Murray Watt (ALP, QLD) Senator Jane Hume (LP, VIC)

Substituted member

Senator Dean Smith (LP, WA) for Senator Jane Hume (LP, VIC) (on 02.06.2017)

Participating members

Senator Derryn Hinch (DHJP, VIC), Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore (NXT, SA) Senator Nick Xenophon (NXT, SA)

Secretariat

Ms Toni Matulick, Committee Secretary Ms Pothida Youhorn, Principal Research Officer Ms Jo-Anne Holmes, Administrative Officer

Suite \$1.61Telephone:(02) 6277 3560Parliament HouseFax:(02) 6277 5794CANBERRA ACT 2600Email:legcon.sen@aph.gov.au