Appendix 1

Departments and agencies for which the committee has oversight

Home Affairs portfolio

Department of Home Affairs;
Australian Border Force;
Australian Federal Police;
Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission;
Australian Institute of Criminology;
Australian Security Intelligence Organisation;
Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre; and
Office of the Special Investigator.

Attorney-General’s portfolio

Attorney-General’s Department;
Administrative Appeals Tribunal;
Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity;
Australian Financial Security Authority;
Australian Human Rights Commission;
Australian Law Reform Commission;
Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia;
Federal Court of Australia;
High Court of Australia;
Independent National Security Legislation Monitor;
National Archives of Australia;
Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman;
Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions;
Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security;
Office of Parliamentary Counsel;
Royal Commission into Defence and Veteran Suicide; and
Royal Commission into Violence, Abuse, Neglect and Exploitation of People with Disability.

 |  Contents  |