Legal and Constitutional Affairs Legislation Committee

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House, Canberra Friday, 21 June 2013 9.00am – 12.15pm

PROGRAM

Migration Amendment (Temporary Sponsored Visas) Bill 2013	
9.00am-9.40am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (via teleconference)
	Mr Tim Shipstone, Industrial Officer
	Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (via teleconference)
	Mr Bob Kinnaird, National Research Director, CFMEU
	Mr Dave Noonan, National Secretary, CFMEU Construction and General Division
9.40am-10.30am	Business Council of Australia and Australian Industry Group (via teleconference)
	Mr Simon Pryor, Director – Policy, Business Council of Australia Mr Anthony Melville, Director, Public Affairs and Government Relations, Australian Industry Group
	Migration Council of Australia (via teleconference)
	Ms Carla Wilshire, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
	Mr Stephen Bolton, Senior Advisor, Employment Education and Training
	Ms Jenny Lambert, Director- Employment, Education and Training
10.30am-10.45am	Morning tea break
10.45am-11.15am	Migration Institute of Australia
	Ms Angela Chan, National President
	Mr Wayne Parcell, MIA NSW Branch
11.15am-12.15pm	Department of Immigration and Citizenship
	Mr David Wilden, Deputy Secretary, Policy and Program Management Group
	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
	Mr Peter Cully, Acting Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group
	Ms Shannon Madden, Acting Branch Manager, Migration, COAG and Evidence Branch, Social Policy and Economic Strategy Group
	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
	Mr Oliver Richards, Assistant Secretary, Economic Policy Branch, Economics Division

Chair: Senator Trish Crossin; Deputy Chair: Senator Gary Humphries; Inquiry Secretary: Tim Bryant