APPENDIX 2

WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Canberra, 18 May 2011

BOUWHUIS, Mr Stephen, Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law, Attorney-General's Department

BRISCOE, Professor John, Private capacity

CORKE, Mr Kerry, Adviser to Mrs Vicki Dunne MLA

DUNNE, Mrs Vicki, Shadow Attorney-General and Shadow Minister for Water, ACT Legislative Assembly

FAULKNER, Mr James, Assistant Secretary, Constitutional Policy Unit, Attorney-General's Department

FOERSTER, Dr Anita, Research Associate, Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law

FREEMAN, Mr Rob, Chief Executive Officer, Murray-Darling Basin Authority

GARDNER, Associate Professor Alexander, Private capacity

GREGSON, Mr Andrew, Chief Executive Officer, New South Wales Irrigators' Council

KELLY, Mrs Josephine, Private capacity

KERR, Ms Deborah, Manager, Natural Resource Management, National Farmers' Federation

LINNEGAR, Mr Matt, Chief Executive Officer, National Farmers' Federation

O'BRIEN, Mr Daniel David, Chief Executive Officer, National Irrigators' Council

PARKER, Mr David, Deputy Secretary, Water Group, Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

RIVERS, Ms Nicola, Law Reform Director, Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices

RYAN, Ms Georgiena, Member, Rural Issues Committee, Law Society of New South Wales SLATYER, Mr Tony, First Assistant Secretary, Water Reform Division, Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

SYDES, Mr Brendan, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices