## **APPENDIX 1**

## **SUBMISSIONS RECEIVED**

Submission Number	Submitter				
1	Mr Paul McCormack				
2	Professor John Briscoe				
3	Conservation Council of South Australia				
4	Mrs Robyn O'Bryan				
5	Ms Faye Shepherd				
6	Mr Glenn Osboldstone				
7	Mr Gary Hughes				
8	Mr Rob Kane				
9	Mr Bill Hampel				
10	Mr Alan Carpenter				
11	Murrumbidgee Valley Food and Fibre Association				
12	NSW Irrigators' Council				
13	Dr A K Lethlean				
14	Ms Maria Riedl				
15	Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law				
16	Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices				
17	Clarence Valley Conservation Coalition				
18	Fair Water Use (Australia)				
19	National Irrigators' Council				
20	Riverina Citrus				
21	Ms Jane Judd				
22	Ms Helen Leach				
23	Murray Irrigation Limited				
24	Mr Walter Morrison				
25	Australian Water Campaigners				
26	Nature Conservation Council of NSW				
27	Murray Group of Concerned Communities				

Page 80			
28	Ryde-Hunters Hill Flora and Fauna Preservation Society		
29	United Dairy Farmers of Victoria District Council 3		
30	Dr Kerri Muller		
31	River, Lakes and Coorong Action Group		
32	Environment Victoria		
33	High Security Irrigators – Murrumbidgee		
34	Clarence Environment Centre		
35	Snowy River Alliance		
36	Riverina and Murray Regional Organisations of Councils		
37	Ms Kim Wheatley		
38	National Farmers' Federation		
39	Murrumbidgee Irrigation		
40	Ms Judith Turley		
41	Ms Kate McLaren		
42	Gwydir Valley Irrigators Association		
43	Cotton Australia		
44	Border Rivers Food and Fibre		
45	Friends of the Earth Melbourne		
46	Inland Rivers Network		
47	National Aglime Association		
48	Blue Mountains Conservation Society		
49	Ricegrowers' Association of Australia		
50	Mr Rob Smyth		
51	The Law Society of New South Wales		
52	Southern Riverina Irrigators		
53	Manduka Cooperative		
54	Mrs Josephine Kelly		
55	Victorian Farmers Federation		
56	Ms Betty Nyman		
57	Ms Bev Smiles		
58	NSW Farmers' Association		
59	Environmental Farmers Network		

Mr Patrick Byrne, Mr Ken Trewin and Mr Neil Eagle

60

61	Confidential			
62	Southern Sydney Branch of the National Parks Association of NSW			
63	Mudgee District Environment Group			
64	Ms Meg Stewart			
65	Ms Alanna Moore			
66	Mr Peter Cowman			
67	Mr James Moore			
68	Name Withheld			
69	Ms Shirley Drake			
70	Ms Beth Williams			
71	Name Withheld			
72	Mr Ron Webster			
73	Australian Conservation Foundation			
74	Mr Peter Murray			
75	Professor Douglas Fisher, Associate Professor Alex Gardner, Professor Lee Godden, Ms Janice Gray, Professor Jan McDonald, Dr Chris McGrath, Associate Professor Poh-Ling Tan			
76	Mr Anthony Firth			
77	Griffith Business Chamber			
78	National Parks Association of NSW			
79	Mr Clinton Pagden			
81	Mr David Lindsay			
82	Ms Brigitte Bode			
83	Professor Lee Godden			
84	Mr Terence Dwyer			
85	Ms Alzana Brown			
86	The Hon Paul Caica MP, South Australian Minister for the River Murray and Minister for Water			
87	Mr L Wray			
88	Mr John Bentley			
89	Mr and Mrs Ian and Robyn Crush			
90	Ms Elisabeth Brasseur			
91	Mr M Lloyd			
92	Mr and Mrs Richard and Helena Roberts			

Page	82

93	Ms Alison Walpole
94	Dr Kris Deuar
95	Peel Valley Water Users Association
96	Mrs Vicki Dunne MLA
97	Ms Louise Burge
98	Ms Caren Martin, Omega Orchards
99	Mr Ronald Wilde
100	Murray Darling Association

## **Form letters**

Form letter received by 8 individuals

## **ADDITIONAL INFORMATION RECEIVED**

1	Response to question on notice provided by Attorney-General's Department on 27 May 2011					
2	Response to questions on notice provided by Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Office on 26 May 2011					
3	Response to questions on notice provided by Dr Anita Foerster and Associate Professor Alex Gardner on 30 May 2011					
4	Response to questions on notice provided by Rural Issues Committee, Law Society of New South Wales on 30 May 2011					
5	Response to questions on notice provided by Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities on 31 May 2011					
6	Response to question on notice provided by National Farmers' Federation on 2 June 2011					
7	Response to questions on notice provided by the Murray-Darling Basin Authority on 2 June 2011					