

# MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

### **Members**

Senator Guy Barnett, Chair, LP, TAS

Senator Patricia Crossin, **Deputy Chair**, ALP, NT

Senator Mark Furner, ALP, QLD

Senator Scott Ludlam, AG, WA

Senator Stephen Parry, LP, TAS

Senator Russell Trood, LP, QLD

#### **Substitute Member**

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young, AG, SA replaced Senator Scott Ludlam, AG, WA for the committee's inquiry into the provisions of the *Water Act* 2007.

## **Participating Members**

Senator Simon Birmingham, LP, SA

Senator Barnaby Joyce, NATS, QLD

Senator Nick Xenophon, IND, SA

#### Secretariat

Ms Julie Dennett Committee Secretary

Mr Owen Griffiths Principal Research Officer

Ms Lucy Sargeson Principal Research Officer (until March 2011)

Ms Katie Bird Administrative Officer (from June 2011)

Mr Dylan Harrington Administrative Officer (March-June 2011)

Ms Kate Middleton Administrative Officer (until March 2011)

Suite S1.61 Telephone: (02) 6277 3560

Parliament House Fax: (02) 6277 5794

CANBERRA ACT 2600 Email: legcon.sen@aph.gov.au