APPENDIX 2

WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Canberra, 25 March 2011

AILWOOD, Dr Sarah, Private capacity

ALTHAUS, Mr Chris, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association

ARNOLD, Mr Bruce, Private capacity

BEACHLEY, Ms Adele, Managing Director, Australia and New Zealand, Research in Motion

BIGGINS, Ms Barbara, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Council on Children and the Media

HANDSLEY, Professor Elizabeth, President, Australian Council on Children and the Media

HARVEY, Mr Ian, Executive Director, Australian Music Retailers Association

LAWRENCE, Mrs Una, Recorded Music Labelling Code Ombudsman, Australian Recording Industry Association and the Australian Music Retailers Association

PHILLIPS, Mrs Roslyn, National Research Officer, Family Voice Australia

ROWLINGS, Mr William, Secretary/Chief Executive Officer, Civil Liberties Australia

SHAW, Mr James, Director, Government Relations, Telstra Corporation

SHELTON, Mr Lyle, Chief of Staff, Australian Christian Lobby

SIVAKUMAR, Ms Rohini, Legal Counsel, Australian Recording Industry Association

SWAN, Mr Robert, Coordinator, Eros Association

von BRASCH, Mr Arved, Member, Civil Liberties Australia

WATTS, Mr Timothy, Regulatory Manager, Telstra Corporation

WILLIAMS, Mr Benjamin, Deputy Chief of Staff, Australian Christian Lobby

Sydney, 7 April 2011

AYERS, Ms Robyn, Executive Director, Arts Law Centre of Australia

BAIN, Ms Alina, Director of Codes, Policy and Regulatory Affairs, Australian Association of National Advertisers

BENNETT MOSES, Dr Lyria, Acting Academic Co-Director, Cyberspace Law and Policy Centre

BREALEY, Mr Michael, Head of Strategy and Governance for ABC Television, Australian Broadcasting Corporation

BUCHANAN, Ms Petra, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association

BUSH, Mr Simon, Chief Executive, Australian Home Entertainment Distributors Association

BUTERA, Ms Rita, Executive Director, Women's Health Victoria

CAMERON, Ms Fiona, Chief Operating Officer, Screen Australia

DEANER, Mr Matthew, Manager, Strategy and Research, Screen Australia

DUREY, Ms Rose, Senior Policy Officer, Women's Health Victoria

FLYNN, Ms Julie, Chief Executive Officer, Free TV Australia

GRIFFIN, Mr Trevor, Deputy Convenor, Classification Review Board

HOTCHKIN, Mr Paul, President, Media Standards Australia

LEESONG, Mr Daniel, Chief Executive Officer, The Communications Council

McDONALD, Mr Donald AC, Director, Classification Board

MEAGHER, Mr Bruce, Director, Strategy and Communications, Special Broadcasting Service Corporation

MOLDRICH, Ms Charmaine, Chief Executive Officer, Outdoor Media Association

O'BRIEN, Ms Lesley, Deputy Director, Classification Board

PAM, Mr Andrew, Board Member, Electronic Frontiers Australia

SCOTT, Mr Gregory, Senior Classifier, Classification Board

TENG, Miss Joanne, Solicitor, Arts Law Centre of Australia

Canberra, 27 April 2011

BANFIELD, Ms Wendy, Principal Legal Officer, Classification Branch, Attorney-General's Department

CAMPTON, Ms Ann, Assistant Secretary, Broadcasting and Switchover Policy Branch, Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

COLLETT, Mr Chris, Acting Assistant Secretary, Classification Branch, Attorney-General's Department

FENTON, Mr Jeremy, Manager, Content Classification Section, Australian Communications and Media Authority

FITZGERALD, Mr Tim, Acting National Manager, Investigations, Australian

FONG, Ms Phyllis, Acting Executive Manager, Citizen and Community Branch, Australian Communications and Media Authority

GALE, Ms Julie, Director, Kids Free 2B Kids

JOLLY, Ms Fiona, Chief Executive Officer, Advertising Standards Bureau

LANDRIGAN, Ms Ann, Acting Chief Executive Officer, National Film and Sound Archive

LOUKAKIS, Mr Angelo, Executive Director, Australian Society of Authors

MAJOR, Ms Sarah, National Manager, Trade Policy and Regulation Branch, Australian Customs and Border Protection Service

MINOGUE, Mr Matt, First Assistant Secretary, Civil Law Division, Attorney-General's Department

MURPHY, Mr Mark, Principal Legal Officer, National Film and Sound Archive

PITMAN, Ms Sue, National Director, Trade and Compliance Division, Australian Customs and Border Protection Service

TANKARD REIST, Ms Melinda, Founder and Spokesperson, Collective Shout

WINDEYER, Mr Richard, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Economy Strategy Division, Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

WINIKOFF, Ms Tamara, Executive Director, National Association for the Visual Arts