APPENDIX 2

WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Canberra, 16 March 2011

AAGAARD, the Hon. Jane MLA, Speaker of the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly; Chair of the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs

CHANDLER, Mr Peter, MLA, Member for Brennan, Northern Territory Legislative Assembly Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs

DUNCAN, Mr Tom, Clerk of the Legislative Assembly, Australian Capital Territory Legislative Assembly

HENDERSON, The Hon. Paul, MLA, Chief Minister for the Northern Territory

PURICK, Ms Kezia, MLA, Member for Goyder, Northern Territory Legislative Assembly Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs

RATTENBURY, Mr Shane, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, Australian Capital Territory Legislative Assembly

SESELJA, Mr Zed MLA, Leader, Canberra Liberals

STANHOPE, Mr Jon, MLA, Chief Minister of the Australian Capital Territory

WILLIAMS, Professor George, Professor of Law, Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law, University of New South Wales

Canberra, 21 March 2011

CLAY, Mr Stephen, Acting Assistant Secretary, Territories East, Territories Division, Department of Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government

YATES, Mr Julian, First Assistant Secretary, Territories Division, Department of Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government