Public hearing - Canberra, Monday, 16 July 2007

Inquiry into the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Amendment Bill 2007

Public hearing - Canberra, Monday, 16 July 2007

Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House

2.00pm – 2.30pm

Police Federation of Australia (Submission 4)
Mr Mark Burgess


2.30pm – 3.10pm

Electronic Frontiers Australia (Submission 6)
Ms Irene Graham


3:10pm – 3:50pm

Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (AMTA) (Submission 5) and
Telstra (Submission 9)
Mr Chris Althaus
Mr Michael Ryan

3:50pm – 4:00pm


4.00pm – 5.00pm

Attorney-General's Department, Telecommunications Interception and Surveillance branch, Security and Critical Infrastructure Division (Submission 15)
Ms Catherine Smith
Mr Lionel Markey
Mr Jonathan Curtis

Australian Federal Police
Mr Peter Whowell
Mr Rudi Lammers





For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Legal and Constitutional Affairs
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3560
Fax: +61 2 6277 5794