# © Commonwealth of Australia 2018 ISBN 978-1-76010-698-0

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <a href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/">http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</a>.

This document was produced by the Senate Select Committee on the Future of Public Interest Journalism secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

## **Membership of the Committee**

#### **Members**

Senator Catryna Bilyk (Chair) from 7.12.2017 ALP, TAS Senator Sam Dastyari (Chair) until 30.11.2017 ALP, NSW Senator Lisa Singh (Chair from 30.11.2017 to 7.12.2017) ALP, TAS Senator Scott Ludlam (Deputy Chair) until 14.7.17 Greens, WA Senator Sarah Hanson-Young from 09.08.2017 (Deputy Chair Greens, SA from 21.08.2017) Senator Jonathon Duniam LP, TAS Senator James Paterson LP, VIC NXT, SA Senator Nick Xenophon until 31.10.2017

### **Participating Senator**

Senator Kimberley Kitching ALP, VIC

#### **Secretariat**

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary

Mr Nicholas Craft, Principal Research Officer

Dr Ros Hewett, Senior Research Officer

Ms Jo-Anne Holmes, Administrative Officer

Ms Alexandria Moore, Administrative Officer

Suite S1.61 Telephone: (02) 6277 3560

Parliament House Fax: (02) 6277 5794

CANBERRA ACT 2600 Email: publicinterestjournalism.sen@aph.gov.au