Appendix 2

Public hearing and witnesses

Monday, 18 March 2019
Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House
Vietnam Veterans Association of Australia
Mr Ken Foster OAM JP, National President
Defence Force Welfare Association
Mr Kel Ryan, National President DFWA and National Spokesman, Alliance of Defence Service Organisations
Brigadier Kerry Mellor (Rtd), Deputy National President
Air Force Association Ltd
Mr Carl Schiller OAM CSM, National President
Partners of Veterans Association of Australia Inc.
Ms Heather Evans, National President
Defence Families of Australia
Mrs Maree Sirois, National Convenor
The Australian Federation of Totally & Permanently Incapacitated Ex-Servicemen & Women
Ms Pat McCabe OAM, National President
Mr Bert Hoebee, Private capacity
Department of Veterans' Affairs
Ms Liz Cosson AM CSC, Secretary
Mr Charles McHardie AM, Deputy Secretary

 |  Contents  |