Members of the committee

Members of the committee

Core members

Senator Chris Back, LP, WA (Chair) (from 1 July 2014)
Senator Alex Gallacher, ALP, SA (Deputy Chair) (from 1 July 2014)
Senator Alan Eggleston, LP, WA (Chair) (until 30 June 2014)
Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens (Deputy Chair), ALP, NSW (until 30 June 2014)
Senator Sean Edwards, LP, SA (until 1 July 2014)
Senator David Fawcett, LP, SA
Senator Scott Ludlam, AG, WA (from 7 July 2014)
Senator Anne McEwen, ALP, SA
Senator James McGrath, LNP, QLD (from 1 July 2014)
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson, AG, TAS (until 7 July 2014)

Participating members who contributed to the inquiry

Senator Whish-Wilson, AG, TAS (from 7 July 2014)

Substitute Member

Senator Whish-Wilson replaced Senator Ludlam for the committee's public hearing on 6 August 2014.


Mr David Sullivan, Committee Secretary
Mr Owen Griffiths, Principal Research Officer
Ms Shennia Spillane, Senior Research Officer
Ms Penny Bear, Research Officer
Mr Joshua Wrest, Administrative Officer
Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee

Department of the Senate
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600
Phone: + 61 2 6277 3535
Fax: + 61 2 6277 5818

Navigation: Contents | Next Page