Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 24 June 2020
Committee Room 1S6
(via Teleconference)
Parliament House
Australian-French Association for Research and Innovation (AFRAN)
A/Professor Katherine Daniell, AFRAN President, Associate Dean (Education)/Research Lead 3A Institute, The Australian National University
Professor Francois Aguey-Zinsou, AFRAN Vice-President
Professor Pascale Quester, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic), University of Adelaide
Professor Ruth Bereson, Dean, Engagement (Creative Arts), Griffith University
Professor Frederic Hollande, Deputy Head Clinical Pathology Department, University of Melbourne Centre for Cancer Research
Department of Home Affairs
Mr Chad Hodgens, Assistant Secretary Americas, Europe, Middle East and Africa - International Policy Division
Mr Alistair Knight, Director Europe - International Policy Division
Australian Strategic Policy Institute
Mr Peter Jennings, Executive Director
Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
Mr Martin Squire, General Manager, Trade and International, Strategic Policy Division
Ms Jessica Robinson, General Manager, Critical Mineral Facilitation Office
Mr Anthony Murfett, Deputy Head, Australian Space Agency
Mr Nick Humphries, Manager International Strategy – Science and Innovation, Science and Commercialisation Policy Division
Institute for the Study of French-Australian Relations
Dr Elizabeth Rechniewski, Co-chair, Research Committee
Dr Alexis Bergantz, Co-chair and Ordinary Committee Member, Research Committee
Friday, 26 June 2020
Committee Room 1S6
(via Teleconference)
Parliament House
Dr David Brewster and Dr Frédéric Grare
Dr David Brewster
National Security College, Australian National University
Dr David Brewster, Senior Research Fellow
Department of Defence
Mr Tony Dalton, Deputy Secretary, National Naval Shipbuilding
Mr Gregory Sammut, General Manager, Submarines.
Mr Peter Tesch, Deputy Secretary, Strategic Policy & Intelligence Group
Mr Jarrod Howard, Assistant Secretary, Global Interest
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Mr Dougal McInnes, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Europe and Latin America Division
Ms Jan Hutton, Deputy Chief Negotiator EU FTA and Assistant Secretary, Services Digital Trade and Intellectual Property Branch
Ms Fleur Davies, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand, Polynesia and Micronesia Branch
Ms Angela McGrath, Director, Europe Trade Section
Embassy of France in Canberra
His Excellency Christophe Penot, French Ambassador to Australia
Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment
Mr Chris Tinning, First Assistant Secretary, Trade and Market Access Division
Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary, Heritage, Reef and Marine Division
Mr Rob Wooding, General Manager Policy and International, Australian Antarctic Division
Ms Briony White, Senior Policy Advisor, Strategic Policy, Australian Antarctic Division
Mr George Day, AGVET Chemicals, Fisheries and Forestry Division
Ms Dayle Stanley, International Environment Policy Section, Trade and Market Access Division
Mr Matt Worrell, Multilateral Agricultural Policy and Bilateral Branch, Trade and Market Access Division

 |  Contents  |