Appendix 3

Public hearings and witnesses

Thursday 3 December 2015

Department of Defence

Mr Steve Grzeskowiak, Deputy Secretary, Estate and Infrastructure
Ms Alison Clifton, Assistant Secretary, Environment and Engineering
Dr Ian Gardner, Principal Medical Adviser (Department of Veterans' Affairs)
Mr Michael Lysewycz, Defence Special Counsel
Brigadier Noel Beutel, Director General, Capital Facilities and Infrastructure

NSW Chief Scientist and Engineer

Professor Mary O'Kane, Chair, Williamtown Contamination Expert Panel

Shine Lawyers

Mr Peter Shannon, Partner Mr Rory Ross, Senior Solicitor

Tuesday 22 December 2015

Ms Kate Washington, Member for Port Stephens

Hunter Water Corporation

Dr Darren Cleary, Chief Operation Officer

Professional Fishermen's Association Inc

Ms Patricia Beatty, President

Commercial Fishermen's Co-operative Ltd

Mr Robert Gauta, General Manager

Wild Caught Fishers Coalition

Mr Kevin Radnidge, President

Global Centre for Environment Remediation, University of Newcastle, Cooperative Research Centre for Contamination Assessment and Remediation of the Environment (CRC CARE)

Professor Ravi Naidu, Managing Director

Professor Megharaj Mallavarapu, Professor of Environmental Biotechnology

The Tom Farrell Institute for the Environment, University of Newcastle

Dr Steve Lucas, Research Project Manager

Williamtown and Surrounds Residents Action Group

Mr Cain Gorfine, President

Ms Rhianna Gorfine, Convenor

Fullerton Cove Residents Action Group

Mr Lindsay Clout, President

Mr Justin Hamilton, Public Officer

NSW Environment Protection Authority

Mr Barry Buffier AM, Chair and Chief Executive

Mr Craig Lamberton, Director, Hazardous Incidents and Environmental Health

Mr Adam Gilligan, Director Hunter Region

NSW Department of Primary Industries

My Ian Lyall, Manager, Aquaculture Mr John Paul Williams, Region Hydrogeologist

NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet

Ms Jodie Calvert, Assistant Region Coordinator

Department of Defence

Mr Steven Grzeskowiak, Deputy Secretary, Estate and Infrastructure

Ms Alison Clifton, Assistant Secretary, Environment and Engineering

Mr Michael Lysewycz, Defence Special Counsel

Brigadier Noel Beutel, Director General, Capital Facilities and Infrastructure

Mr Mathew Klein, Senior Medical Advisor, Occupational and Environmental Medicine

Community speakers

Mr John Donahoo, private capacity

Ms Suzane Hamilton, private capacity

Mrs Lucinda Hornby, private capacity

Mr Des Maslen, private capacity

Mr Leonard O'Connell, private capacity

Mrs Deborah Sketchley, private capacity

Mrs Kim Smith, private capacity

Miss Chantel Walker, private capacity