Appendix 1

Witnesses at public hearings

Thursday 25 March 2004 – Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr John Hawley, Executive Director, Assurance Audit Services Group

Ms Suzanne Hinchcliffe, Director, Assurance Audit Services Group

Mr Michael Watson, Group Executive Director

Assurance Audit Services Group

Department of Finance and Administration

Mr Jonathan Hutson, Division Manager, Financial Framework Group

Mr Richard Loudon, Branch Manager, Procurement

Wednesday 11 October 2006 – Canberra

Department of Finance and Administration

Mr John Grant, Division Manager, Procurement Division

Mr Duncan McIntyre, Branch Manager

Procurement Reporting and Systems Branch

Mr Steve O'Loughlin, Branch Manager, Procurement Policy Branch

27 November 2006 – Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Ms Sheila Margaret Bird, Group Executive Director

Mr Bill Bonney, Audit Manager

Mr Brian Thomas Boyd, Executive Director

Mr Russell Charles Coleman, Executive Director

Department of the Senate

Mr Harry Evans, Clerk of the Senate