

Senate Finance and Public Administration References Committee

Chair		
Senator Scott Ryan		

Deputy Chair Senator Helen Polley

Members Senator Richard Di Natale Senator Sean Edwards Senator Anne McEwen Senator John Williams

Participating Members Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells Senator Sue Boyce

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary Senate Finance and Public Administration Legislation Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3530Fax:02 6277 5809

Email: fpa.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/fapa_ctte/

Inquiry into the Government's administration of the Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (PBS)

Date	Thursday, 21 July 2011
Time	9.30 am – 4.30 pm
Venue	Committee Rooms (Room G.6)
	Victorian Parliament House
	55 St Andrews Place, Melbourne

9.30 am – 10.10 am	Deakin University (<i>Submission 19</i>) Ms Liliana Bulfone, Senior Research Fellow Ms Sandra Younie, Senior Research Fellow
10.10 am – 11.00 am	Generic Medicines Industry Association (Submission 31) Ms Kate Lynch, Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Ellis, Board Member
11.00 am – 11.10 am	Break
11.10 am – 12.40 pm	Panel of Pharmaceutical Companies
	Allergan Australia Pty Ltd (Submission 45) Mr Mark Glover, Vice-President and Managing Director Mr Duncan O'Brien, Market Access Director
	AstraZeneca Australia Pty Ltd (Submission 47) Mr Jose Vieira, Managing Director Dr Simon Fisher, Medical Director
	Janssen-Cilag Pty Ltd (Submission 37) Mr Bruce Goodwin, Managing Director Professor Jayashri Kulkarni, Professor of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, Monash University
	Mundipharma Pty Ltd (Submission 38) Mr Rob Baveystock, Managing Director Dr John Whitlam, Medical Affairs Director
	Pfizer Australia (<i>Submission 35</i>) Mr John Latham, Managing Director Dr Bill Ketelbey, Country Medical Director
12.40 pm – 1.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm – 2.00 pm	Ms Elizabeth Trapani and Ms Chey-Anne Ellsum (<i>Submission 48</i>)
2.00 pm – 3.10 pm	Panel
	MS Australia (Submission 43) Mr Robert Pask, Coordinator, National Advocacy Program
	Chronic Illness Alliance (Submission 4) Dr Christine Walker, Chief Executive Officer
3.10 pm – 3.20 pm	Break
3.20 pm – 3.55 pm	Panel – via teleconference
	Australian Pain Management Association (APMA) (Submission 14) Mr Paul Murdoch, Vice-President
	Painaustralia (Submission 15) Professor Michael Cousins, Director
3.55 pm – 4.30 pm	National Association of People Living with HIV/AIDS (NAPWA) (Submission 6) Mr David Menadue, Special Representative