# Appendix 2

# **Public hearings**

# Monday, 24 August 2015 – Canberra

# **Department of the Environment**

Mr David Parker, Deputy Secretary, Water and Parks Group Mr Tony Slatyer, First Assistant Secretary, Water Division Ms Mary Colreavy, Assistant Secretary, Water Acquisition and Markets Branch

Ms Tara Oliver, Director, Water Regulation

## **National Irrigators' Council**

Mr Gavin McMahon, Chair Mr Tom Chesson, Chief Executive Officer

# **NSW Irrigators' Council**

Mr Mark McKenzie, Chief Executive Officer Ms Stefanie Schulte, Policy Manager

## **EDOs of Australia** *via teleconference*

Mr Jeff Smith, Executive Director Dr Emma Carmody, Policy and Law Reform Solicitor

## Australian Conservation Foundation via teleconference

Mr Jonathan La Nauze, Healthy Ecosystems Program Manager

## Environment Victoria via teleconference

Ms Juliet Le Feuvre, Healthy Rivers Campaign Manager Mr John Pettigrew, Member

## **Department of Agriculture**

Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Agriculture and Fisheries Division
Ms Michelle Lauder, Assistant Secretary, Water Branch

Mr Stephen Taylor, Senior Policy Officer

# **Murray Lower Darling Rivers Indigenous Nations**

Mr Darren Perry, Chair

## **National Farmers' Federation**

Mr Les Gordon, Chair, Water Taskforce Dr Christine Kershaw, Manager, Natural Resource Management Mr Christopher Young, Policy Officer

# **Murray-Darling Basin Authority**

Dr Rhondda Dickson, Chief Executive

Dr Peta-Joanne Derham, Acting General Manager, Ecohydrology Analysis Branch

Mr Alan Dreverman, Executive Director

## Thursday, 27 August 2015 – Adelaide

## **Conservation Council of South Australia**

Mr Craig Wilkins, Chief Executive Dr Adam Webster, Executive Committee

## **Alexandrina Council**

Mr Simon Grenfell, General Manager Engineering and Environment Ms Shen Mann, Environmental Strategy Officer

# **South Australian Murray Irrigators**

Ms Caren Martin, Chairperson

# **Department of the Environment**

Mr Anthony Slatyer, First Assistant Secretary

Ms Mary Colreavy, Assistant Secretary, Water Acquisition and Markets Branch *via teleconference* 

Mr Timothy Fisher, Assistant Secretary, Water Policy Branch via teleconference

# **Murray-Darling Basin Authority**

Dr Peta-Joanne Derham, Acting General Manager, Echohydrology Analysis Branch *via teleconference*