Appendix 2

Public Hearing

4 November 2014 - Parliament House, Canberra

Centre for Ecosystem Science, University of New South Wales Professor Richard Kingsford, Director

National Farmers' Federation

Ms Jacqueline Knowles, Manager, Natural Resources Policy

National Irrigators' Council

Mr Tom Chesson, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Conservation Foundation

Mr Jonathan La Nauze, Healthy Ecosystems Program Manager Mr James Trezise, Policy Coordinator

Water Services Association of Australia

Mr Adam Lovell, Executive Director Mr Stuart Wilson, Deputy Executive Director

Australian Water Association

Mr Jonathan McKeown, Chief Executive Officer Ms Amanda White, National Manager, Communications and Policy

National Water Commission

The Hon Karlene Maywald, Chair Ms Kerry Olsson, Acting Chief Executive Officer

Department of the Environment

Mr Richard McLoughlin, Assistant Secretary, Water Resources Branch, Water Division Mr David Parker, Deputy Secretary, Climate Change and Water Group

Productivity Commission

Mr Daryl Quinlivan, Head of Office