

AUSTRALIAN SENATE SENATE ENVIRONMENT, COMMUNICATIONS AND THE ARTS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Public hearing

Inquiry into Water (Crisis Powers and Floodwater Diversion) Bill 2010

Wednesday 30 June 2010

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.00am	NSW Irrigators Council (Submission 3) Mr Andrew Gregson, CEO
9.30am	Gilbert and Tobin Centre of Public Law(via teleconference) (Submission 4) Mr Paul Kildea, Director Federalism Project Dr Andrew Lynch, Centre Director Prof. George Williams, Foundation Director
10.00am	National Irrigators Council (Submission 7) Mr Danny O'Brien, CEO
10.30am	National Farmers Federation (Submission 14) Mr Ben Fargher, CEO Ms Deborah Kerr, Manager Natural Resource Management
11.00am	Break
11.10am	Water Action Coalition (Submission 15) Mr John Caldecott, Convenor Prof. Diane Bell (Submission 13)
11.50am	Prof. Mike Young
12.30pm	Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts Mr Tony Slatyer, First Assistant Secretary, Water Reform Division Ms Mary Harwood, First Assistant Secretary, Water Efficiency Division Ms Suzy Nethercott-Watson Mr Colin Mues
1:00 pm approx	Adjournment