

## AUSTRALIAN SENATE ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## **Program**

## Inquiry into the adequacy of protections for the privacy of Australians online Wednesday, 1 December 2010

## Room G6, Parliament of Victoria Committee Meeting Rooms 55 St Andrews Place, Melbourne

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Australian Privacy Foundation (Submission 14)
	Dr Roger Clarke, Chair
11.45 am	Liberty Victoria (No submission)
	Ms Georgia King-Siem, Vice President
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Law Institute of Victoria (Submission 9)
	Ms Kathryn Miller, Executive Committee Member
2.00 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 10)
	Mr Joel Fetter, Policy & Industrial Director
	Mr Trevor Clarke, Legal & Industrial Officer
2.45 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.00 pm	Attorney-General's Department (No submission) (IN CAMERA)
	Ms Catherine Smith, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch
	Ms Wendy Kelly, Director, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch
	Australian Federal Police (No submission) (IN CAMERA)
	Commander Alan Scott, Manager, AFP Melbourne Office
	Mr Peter Whowell, Manager, Government Relations
4.00 pm	Australian Communications and Media Authority—via teleconference (No submission)
	Ms Nerida O'Loughlin, General Manager, Digital Economy Division
	Ms Olya Booyar, General Manager, Content, Consumer and Citizen Division
	Ms Andree Wright, Executive Manager, Security Safety & e-Education Branch
	Ms Jonquil Ritter, Executive Manager, Citizen & Community Branch
4.45 pm (approx)	Adjournment