# Appendix 2

# **Public hearings**

#### **Australian Forest Products Association**

Mr Peter Grist, Manager, Resources

Mr Grant Johnson, Policy Manager

# Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne

Professor Lee Godden, Director

## **Wellington Shire Council**

Ms Joanne Caminiti, Coordinator, Sustainability

# **Latrobe City Council**

Ms Jane LLoyd, Coordinator, Environment Sustainability

#### **National Parks Australia Council**

Ms Christine Goonrey, President

#### BirdLife Australia

Ms Samantha Vine, Head of Conservation

#### **Nature Conservation Council of NSW**

Mr Pepe Clarke, Chief Executive Officer

### The Colong Foundation for Wilderness Ltd

Mr Keith Muir, Director

#### **Dr Chris McGrath – Private capacity**

## **Economists at Large Pty Ltd**

Mr Tristan Knowles, Director

# Professor John Quiggin – Private capacity

#### **Green Institute**

Ms Margaret Blakers

# **South East Region Conservation Alliance**

Ms Heather Kenway, Committee Member

#### **Business Council of Australia**

Mr Matt Garbutt, Principal Adviser

Ms Maria Tarrant, Deputy Chief Executive

### Gecko-Gold Coast and Hinterland Environment Council Association Inc

Mrs Mary Anne Adams, Secretary

## Wildlife Preservation Society of Queensland

Mr Des Boyland, Policies and Campaigns Manager

#### **Save the Mary River Coordinating Group Inc**

Mr Stephen Burgess, Technical Advisor

Ms Glenda Pickersgill, President

#### **Birds Queensland**

Dr Richard Noske, President

# **North Queensland Conservation Council**

Ms Wendy Tubman, Coordinator

# **Mr David Kreutz – Private capacity**

# Friday, 15 February 2013 - Canberra

#### **Minerals Council of Australia**

Mr Christopher McCombe, Assistant Director, Environmental Policy

Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director, Health, Safety Environment and Community Policy

#### World Wildlife Fund Australia

Dr Martin Taylor, Manager, Protected Areas and Conservation Science

#### **Australian Conservation Foundation**

Mr Graham Tupper, National Liaison Manager

#### **Humane Society International**

Mrs Alexia Wellbelove, Senior Program Manager

#### **Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists**

Mr Peter Cosier, Director

Ms Claire Parkes, Policy Analyst

#### **Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices**

Mr Brendan Sydes, Lawyer

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Director, Policy and Law Reform

# Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Dr Kimberley Dripps, Deputy Secretary

Mr Mark Flanigan, First Assistant Secretary. Regulatory Reform Taskforce

Ms Kelly Pearce, Assistant Secretary, Regulatory Reform Taskforce