Appendix 2 Public hearings

Wednesday, 17 April 2013 – Sydney

Caroona Coal Action Group

Mr Timothy Duddy, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Rosemary Nankivell, Chair, Coal Seam Gas Committee

Namoi Water and Namoi Community Network

Mr Hugh Price, Member, Namoi Water and Chairman, Namoi Community Network

Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices

Ms Emma Carmody, Policy and Law Reform Solicitor

Mr Nariman Sahukar, Policy and Law Reform Solicitor

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy and Law Reform Director (EDO, NSW)

AGL Energy

Mr Paul Ashby, General Manager Commercial Development

Ms Sarah McNamara, Head of Government Affairs

Dr Chris McGrath – Private capacity

Australian Coal Association

Ms Samantha McCulloch, Director, Policy

Mr Greg Sullivan, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

New South Wales Irrigators' Council

Mr Andrew Gregson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Mark Moore, Policy Analyst

New South Wales Farmers

Mrs Fiona Simson, President

Lock the Gate Alliance

Ms Sarah Moles, Secretary

North West Alliance

Mr Phillip Laird, Member

Nature Conservation Council of New South Wales

Mrs Cerin Loane, Environment Liaison Officer

Thursday, 18 April 2013 – Canberra

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Mitchell Hooke, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Chris McCombe, Assistant Director, Environmental Policy

Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

Mr Keld Knudsen, Associate Director, Environment

Mr Matthew Paull, Policy Director Queensland

Mr Rick Wilkinson, Chief Operating Officer, Eastern Region

QGC Pty Ltd

Mr Rob Millhouse, Vice-President, Policy and Corporate Affairs

Ms Tracey Winters, Vice-President, Environment

National Farmers' Federation

Ms Deborah Kerr, Manager, Natural Resource Management

Mr David McKeon, Manager, Rural Affairs

Australian Conservation Foundation

Ms Saffron Zomer, National Liaison Officer

Economists at Large Pty Ltd

Mr Tristan Knowles, Director

Dr Gavin Mudd – Private capacity

National Water Commission

Mr James Cameron, Chief Executive Officer

Independent Expert Scientific Committee on Coal Seam Gas and Large Coal Mining Development

Ms Lisa Corbyn, Chair

Professor Craig Simmons, Member

Ms Suzy Nethercott-Watson, Member

Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Mr James Barker, Assistant Secretary, Environmental Assessments and Compliance Division

Dr Kimberley Dripps, Deputy Secretary

Mr Dean Knudson, First Assistant Secretary, Environmental Assessments and Compliance Division

Ms Suzy Nethercott-Watson, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Office of Water Science