## **Appendix 2**

### **Public hearing**

#### Thursday, 1 February 2018, Melbourne

#### Special Broadcasting Service Corporation - via teleconference

Ms Clare O'Neil, Director, Corporate Affairs Ms Lesley Power, General Counsel

#### Australian Council on Children and the Media – via teleconference

Professor Elizabeth Handsley, President

#### Victorian Responsible Gambling Foundation

Ms Louise Glanville, Chief Executive Officer Tony Phillips, Strategic Advisor, Head Knowledge and Policy Mr Lindsay Shaw, Policy and Knowledge Officer

#### **FreeTV** Australia

Ms Bridget Fair, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ross Mitchell, Director Broadcasting Policy Ms Sarah Waladan, Head of Legal and Regulatory Affairs

#### The Coalition of Major Professional and Participation Sports

Mr Malcolm Speed AO, Executive Director Mr Grant Poulter, Head of Government Relations and Infrastructure, Cricket Australia Ms Liza Newnham, Commercial Manager, Media Rights and Broadcasting, Cricket Australia Mr Alex Alderson, General Manager, Digital, National Rugby League Mr Simon Clarke, Senior Manager, Wagering and Major Projects, Australian Football League Mr Matthew Nicholas, Senior Legal Counsel, Tennis Australia

#### **Responsible Wagering Australia**

The Hon Stephen Conroy, Executive Director

# Victorian Inter-Church Gambling Taskforce, Alliance for Gambling Reform, and Victorian Local Governance Association

Dr Mark Zirnsak, Chair, Victorian Inter-Church Gambling Taskforce The Hon Kelvin Thomson, Campaign Organiser, Alliance for Gambling Reform Mr Chris Rummery, Social Justice Researcher, Uniting Church/Victorian Inter-Church Gambling Taskforce

## **Department of Communications and the Arts**

Dr Carolyn Patteson, First Assistant Secretary Mr David Jansen, Director, Broadcasting Content