# Appendix 2

## **Public hearings**

## Tuesday, 26 November 2013 – Canberra

#### **Grattan Institute**

Mr Anthony Wood, Energy Program Director

## **Investor Group on Climate Change**

Mr Nathan Fabian, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Master Builders Australia**

Mr Peter Jones, Chief Economist

## **Refrigerants Australia**

Dr Gregory R Picker, Executive Director

#### **National Farmers' Federation**

Mr Matthew Linnegar, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Deborah Kerr, Manager, Natural Resources Management

#### **The Climate Institute**

Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

#### **Australian Competition and Consumer Commission**

Mr Scott Gregson, Group General Manager, Enforcement Group

Mr Brenton Philp, General Manager, Enforcement Operations ACT and National Projects

## **Energy Supply Association of Australia**

Mr Kieran Donoghue, General Manager Policy

Mr Matthew Warren, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Australian Industry Group**

Dr Peter Burn, Director, Public Policy

Mr Tennant Reed, Principal National Adviser, Public Policy

## **Australian Food and Grocery Council**

Mr Gary Dawson, Chief Executive Officer

## **Department of the Environment**

Dr Gordon de Brouwer, Secretary

Mr Brad Archer, First Assistant Secretary

Mr Simon Writer, Assistant Secretary

Mr Paul Locke, Director

## **Clean Energy Finance Corporation**

Ms Jillian Broadbent, Chair

Mr Oliver Yates, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Andrew Powell, Chief Finance Officer

Ms Meg McDonald, Chief Operating Officer

## **Department of the Treasury**

Mr David Haigh, General Manger, Infrastructure Industry, Environment and Defence Division

Mr Russ Campbell, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division